Ipnoterapia

The image shown above has completely nothing to do with advertising, it’s just something happened during my class. My lecturer is known for his ability to hypnotize his students, and he was on the edge of giving me that hypnotheraphy (Ipnoterapia in Italiano) juz cuz I wasn’t paying attention for his class, my bad and I’m sorry for that, now let’s move on.

There are some interesting stuffs I learned yesterday, one of them was Market Segmentation. Market segmentation is widely used in implementing strategies, especially for small and specialized firms. Market segmentation can be defined as the subdividing of a market into distinct subsets of customers according to needs and buying habits. And this is the awesome division of my beloved market segmentation:

Awesome! Didn’t know advertising was this complex, now I know market segmentation is not my forte.

Let’s Itali-fy this up, There’s also something about advertising which involves Italian as well, it’s Ad vertere, it means to mask or to cover some vision to something what we expect. When advertising itself informs us about the product itself.

There was also a cycle that go this way:
No Advertisement ☛ No Choice ☛ No Buying

which also means no advertisement equals to no money.

There are 2 kinds of ads, there are commercial ad which is created to pursue someone to use our product and such. And non-commercial ad which is a part of a social marketing campaign to sell an idea for public service purpose. There’s also corporate ad which is created to build an image of a known stuffs, such as cigarettes I guess.

images: Jack Jones Powerful Persuaders and Steak House

Leave a Reply

